Record Turnout for 2014 AGM
November 5, 2014 by CFUZ

The 2014 Peach City Radio AGM was held last night at the Shatford Centre Galleria. A record 42 of 77 members in good standing were in attendance to hear reports from Board members, highlighing a spectacular year of accomplishments in the history of Peach City Radio.

During the meeting, the membership approved the creation of a Volunteer Director in order to help the Society streamline the organization of volunteers. approved an increase in member fees to $25 per year, and adopted a DJ Policy to oversee Peach City Radio providing the service to those organizations making a request.

Five members of the Board were elected to 2 year terms, including Dave Del Rizzo who was re-elected as President of the Society. Timothy Tweed became the Society's new Vice President, and Craig Henderson takes on the role of Membership Director for the next 2 years. New members stepping forward for Board positions were Claire Thompson who will be our new Volunteer Director, and Don Ludington will bring his enthusiasm to the position of Director at Large.

The Board reluctantly says goodbye to departing members Ian Mackinder and to our Society's founder Cameron Baughen after several years of service. Both promise to stay involved as Committee members and volunteers.

Learn more about our Board of Directors

Back to the news archive

Back to the Peach City Radio home page